Have a question? Want some information? Here you can find an organizer and ask a question about the specific part of the conference you are interested in.

Organizing Committee

Joshua Smith image profile
General Chair

Joshua Smith
University of
Matt Raynolds image profile
General Vice Chair
Matthew Reynolds
University of Washington
Valerie Hofstetter image profile
Operations Chair
Valerie Hofstetter
 Peter Hawrylak image profile
Publications Chair
Peter Hawrylak
University of Tulsa
Francesco Amato image profile
Publicity Chair
Francesco Amato
University of Roma Tor Vergata
Ultan McCarthy image profile
Patrons Chair
Ultan McCarthy
Waterford Institute of Technology
Gisele Bennett image profile
Patrons Co-chair
Gisele Bennett
Florida Institute of Technology
John Kimionis image profile
Finance Chair
John Kimionis
Nokia – Bell Labs
Cheng Qi image profile
Poster Session Chair
Cheng Qi
Georgia Institute of Technology
Alhassoun SA image profile
Poster Session Co-Chair

Mohammad S. A. Alhassoun
Georgia Institute of Technology
Senthilkumar CP image profile
Tutorial/Workshops Chair
Senthil Chinnappa
Gounder P.
Auburn University
Kevin Berisso image profile
Mega Challenge Chair
Kevin Berisso
University of Memphis

Technical Program Committee


Rahul Bhattacharyya image profile
TPC Chair
Rahul Bhattacharyya (USA)
Przemyslaw Pawelczak image profile
TPC  Vice Chair
Przemyslaw Pawelczak (Netherlands)
Delft University of Technology
Pavel Nikitin image profileAntennas and Propagation
Pavel Nikitin (USA)
Ismail Uysal image profileApplications and Software
Ismail Uysal (USA)
University of South Florida
Jukka Voutilainen image profile
Circuits, Devices, and Interrogators
Jukka Voutilainen (Finland)
Stewart Thomas image profile
Energy Harvesting & Wireless Power

Stewart Thomas (USA)
Bucknell University
Pengyu Zhang image profile
Next-Generation Physical Layer
Pengyu Zhang (USA)
Alibaba Group
Josh Ensworth image profile
Josh Ensworth
Brian Degnan image profileProtocols and Security
Brian Degnan (USA)
White River Technologies
Gaetano Marrocco image profile
Gaetano Marrocco (Italy)
University of Roma Tor Vergata

The 2019 TPC Members

Muhammad Bashir Akbar – National University of Sciences and Technology, Pakistan
Mohammad Alhassoun – Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Francesco Amato – University of Roma Tor Vergata, Italy
Daniel Arnitz – Intellectual Ventures Lab, USA
Darmindra Arumugam – Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology, USA
Gisele Bennett – Florida Institute of Technology, USA
Rajib Bhattacharjea – Georgia Tech Research Institute, USA
Rahul Bhattacharyya – Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Stefano Caizzone – German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany
Senthilkumar CP – Auburn University, USA
Michael Crisp – University of Cambridge, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
Brian Degnan – White River Technologies, USA
Vojtech Derbek – CISC Semiconductor Design+Consulting GmbH, Austria
Gregory Durgin – Georgia Tech, USA
Joshua Ensworth – Impinj, USA
Joshua Griffin – Northwest Nazarene University, USA
Peter Hawrylak – University of Tulsa, USA
Valerie Hofstetter – IEEE, USA
Stoyan Iliev – KATHREIN Solutions GMBH, Germany
Yuusuke Kawakita – Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan
John Kimionis – Nokia – Bell Labs, USA
Hsin-Chin Liu – National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Gaetano Marrocco – University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
Florian Michahelles – Siemens Corporation, USA
Jin Mitsugi Keio – University, Japan
Marcin Morys – Air Force Research Laboratory, USA
Tu Nguyen – University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, USA
Pavel Nikitin – Impinj, USA
Cecilia Occhiuzzi – RADIO6ENSE srl, Italy
Miguel Pardal – Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Przemyslaw Pawelczak – Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Pedro Peris-Lopez – Computer Security Lab (COSEC), Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain
Etienne Perret – Grenoble INP – LCIS, France
Josef Preishuber-Pfluegl – CISC Semiconductor GmbH, Austria
Cheng Qi – Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Shashi Ramamurthy – Honeywell, USA
Damith Ranasinghe – The University of Adelaide, Australia
Matthew Reynolds – University of Washington, USA
Alanson Sample – University of Michigan, USA
Yuki Sato – Keio University, Japan
Joshua Smith – University of Washington, USA
Vamsi Talla – University of Washington, USA
Stewart Thomas – Bucknell University, USA
Matthew Trotter  – GTRI, USA
Dieter Uckelmann – HFT, Germany
Ismail Uysal – University of South Florida, USA
Christopher Valenta – Georgia Tech Research Institute, USA
Jukka Voutilainen – Voyantic, Finland
Jingtian Xi – The Foundation for Research on Information Technologies in Society (IT’IS), ETH Zurich Switzerland
Lei Xie – Nanjing University, P.R. China
Chouchang Yang – Disney Research, USA
Kasim Yildirim – Ege University, Turkey
Pengyu Zhang – Alibaba Group, USA
Zhuo Zou Fudan – University, Sweden